Eternal optimism

This is my first blog post on a blog that is about everything that I love, travelling, hiking trails and the triumphs in life. It is supposed to be a positive outlook on life and about a conscious choice to live positively. A bit about myself then as this is a blog. I am a seasonal worker in Switzerland, most of the time. I grew up in South Africa and started travelling after university and a rather pathetic break up. I haven’t stopped, much to my parents dismay. I have found a job that I (mostly) absolutely love. Its a job that pays badly and has extremely long hours but on the flip side, I’m always outside and I work with the best people in the world. This job keeps me busy through the warm months of the year but when the snow begins to fall, I’m once again searching for travel opportunities and jobs. This is site will hopefully be broken up into travels, trails and triumphs, if I can figure out how to do that. Please enjoy and comment. I love people reading my blog.

Leave a Reply

