The miracle drug

I’ve been meaning to write this post for a while and I now have a moment so it’s going down. For the last few years I’ve been battling with constant tiredness. I couldn’t figure it out. I could sleep for 12 hours, wake up, have breakfast and then want to go back to sleep. I had no energy and couldn’t figure out what was wrong with me. I thought it was iron, as I’m vegetarian. I thought I had some rare undiagnosed disease, food alcohol, fitness, everything I could think of I tried changing but still I constantly felt tired.

Then I became vegan and no I’m not going to say that giving up cheese gave me energy, that’s nonsense but I did start reading about how to be a good vegan and ensure I got all the nutrients I needed. Its possible to get everything you need in a vegan diet except for one little vitamin, vitamin B12. It’s the only thing you can’t get from a plant based diet (and interestingly a vegetarian diet too, only fortified vegetarian products contain B12). So about 8 months ago I started on B12 supplements and I am a different person. I wake up myself after exactly 8 hours of sleep, I no longer feel tired in the day, I’m now cheerful as I have my full energy levels back which makes not only me happier but everyone around me too. Apparently a B12 deficiency can take years to show which in my case makes sense, I’ve been vegetarian for years now and my energy levels slowly starting decreasing a few years back. It’s taken about 4 months of religiously taking the supplements for me to feel myself again. I can’t believe how much something so small can affect your life.

The main reason I’m writing this post is that I want everyone to know what a difference B12 had made in my life and hopefully anyone reading this who feels constantly tired might find this miracle vitamin solves their problems too!

Leave a Reply

